First, I wanna thank Mina for recommending TRESE to me. *Big Hug*

What can I say? It’s breath of fresh air for me. I guess it’s because most of the urban fantasy that I’ve been reading was about vampire, werewolves , fairies and wizards, TRESE talks about “our” story. It was like Buffy meets Harry Dresden with a dash of Filipino folklore. Alexandra kicks ass and I also mean it literally. A white lady, tikbalang, santelmo and even Darna was on the first book of TRESE. Hands down to Budjette Tan and Kajo Baldisimo, we should really support this brave souls for the only ammunition they’ve got is their talent and dream. When I was a kid, comics inspires me to read, to believe and to dream. I hope that a kid would pick this up and experience the same feeling that got me into reading.

You would definitely not be disappointed when you pick up a copy of TRESE, it would take you on a roller coaster ride. I had a BLAST! ^_^

